loading table of contents...

2.5.8. Show connected users

The "Release Version", "Rename Version" and "Delete Version" operations are not allowed as long as other users are connected to the affected product versions. Therefore the "Show connected users" button allows you to open a dialog which lists all connected users:
screen_connected_users

Figure 2.5.5. Connected users dialog

This dialog allows an administrator to disconnect a user. However, the use of the "Disconnect" operation is discouraged because it can lead to data loss on side of the disconnected user. The preferable way is to ask the connected users to close their sessions (e.g. by sending an email) and then to wait until no more users are connected to the product versions.