18.104.22.168. Deleting a product
To delete a product, select the product from the product list and click the "Delete" button. In the following dialog confirm the deletion.
If the product to be deleted is located within the document-store directory (i.e. the product is not an external product), then this operation deletes all files in the product directory of the selected product! In this case, recovering the content of a deleted product is not possible. It is therefore recommended to create a backup of the product directory before deleting the product.
If the selected product is an external product (i.e. a user-defined product path has been configured), then just the connection to the external path is removed from the Docmenta configuration. The files in the external product directory are not deleted.